ICHIEN Jewellery House
Craftsmanship
Sketching the Jewellery
The preliminary sketch is the first, most creative stage of the development process. Behind each beautiful drawing lies precise calculation of all the technical aspects – the designer must take every detail of the subsequent stages of manufacture into account as he draws.
Wax Modelling
The second stage is the moulding of an exact copy of the desired jewellery out of wax. Wax models based on the sketch are made by hand and with the help of special equipment. It is very delicate work, as wax is a soft material and requires careful handling.
Metal Casting
The process of creating a metal cast is no less creative, and certain jewellery requires the skills of a sculptor. This explains why many of the instruments used in jewellery design are almost indistinguishable in form and function from those of a sculptor.
The Soldering Process
This stage has a special magic to it, as the designer turns into a forger. Using a blowtorch, he fuses the metal parts of the piece together and if necessary gives it a new shape. This process requires the maximum attention because the slightest loss of control over the flame can spoil the jewellery.
Enamelling process
If working with metal can be compared with sculpture, then the enamelling process is the equivalent of painting, and the range of enamel colours available is no less than the palette an artist has at his disposal. Similarly, there are as many enamelling techniques to work with in jewellery as there are colours. The main thing to remember while working with enamel is keeping the bench spotless!
Setting the Stones
This is the most contemplative of the different stages of jewellery design. It often requires positioning the stones as in a mosaic, in a complex arrangement of colours, so the setter has to have a high level of concentration and impeccable aesthetic taste.
Next Prev
1/6
Newsletter
Leave your contacts
and keep abreast of the most important news of the jewelry house ICHIEN.

Дом Ichien
Мастерство
Разработка эскиза
Эскиз – это первый и самый творческий этап процесса создания изделия. За красивым рисунком кроется точный расчет всех технических моментов. Поэтому, создавая на бумаге будущее украшение, дизайнер должен учитывать все тонкости последующих этапов изготовления изделия.
Изготовление восковой модели
Изготовление точной копии будущего украшения из воска – это второй этап. Восковые модели делаются согласно эскизу как вручную, так и с помощью специальных станков. Это очень тонкая работа, поскольку воск - достаточно мягкий материал, требующий к себе внимательного подхода.
Обработка драгоценного метала
Обработка металла - не менее творческая работа, поскольку для изготовления некоторых изделий необходимы навыки скульптора. Это объясняет, почему многие ювелирные инструменты по своей форме и функциям почти не отличаются от инструментов ваятелей.
Спаивание драгоценного металла
Этот процесс работы обладает особым таинством, поскольку ювелир превращается в повелителя огня. С помощью паяльной лампы он скрепляет между собой обработанные детали и при необходимости придает металлу новые формы. От мастера требуется предельное погружение в рабочий процесс, поскольку малейшая потеря контроля над стихией огня может привести к порче изделия.
Работа с эмалями
Если обработка металла сходна с работой скульптора, то работа эмальера, безусловно, перекликается с творчеством художника и не уступает ему по гамме красок . Большому количеству цветовых оттенков эмали соответствует разнообразие техник работы с этим ювелирным материалом. Главное условие в работе с эмалью - это безупречная чистота и порядок!
Закрепка камней
Это самый медитативный из всех этапов изготовления ювелирных изделий. Очень часто украшение требует мозаичного расположения камней со сложной цветовой гаммой, поэтому мастер по закрепке камней должен обладать особым талантом концентрации внимания и развитым эстетическим вкусом.
Next Prev
1/6
РАССЫЛКА
Подпишитесь на эксклюзивные новости и события дома ICHIEN.